Before After Book

Article number: 9074
Availability: In stock

Which came first? No words are necessary in this beautiful, artfully humorous book by Anne-Margot Ramstein and Matthias Arégui. Every turn of the page offers a surprise. Simple graphic illustrations not only appeal to the youngest of children, but to the most discerning of adult readers as well. Before After is a beautiful rumination on the passage of time.

Everyone knows that a tiny acorn grows into a mighty oak and a caterpillar becomes a butterfly. But in this clever, visually enchanting volume, it’s also true that a cow can result in both a bottle of milk and a painting of a cow, and an ape in a jungle may become an urban King Kong. Just as day turns into night and back again, a many-tiered cake is both created and eaten down to a single piece.

  • Hardback
  • 176 pages
  • Dimensions: 6.9" x 0.8" x 9.9"
  • ISBN-10: 0763676217
  • ISBN-13: 978-0763676216


  • 4-8 years
  • Preschool - 3rd grade


  • Teaches logical thinking
  • Encourages conversation and parent/child interaction
  • Sparks the imagination
  • Presents opportunities for creative story telling

About the Author

Matthias Arégui studied illustration at the School of Decorative Arts in Strasbourg, France. He created the picture book ABC des Tracas with Anne-Margot Ramstein and is working on his first comic book. He lives in France.

Anne-Margot Ramstein studied art in Paris before joining the School of Decorative Arts in Strasbourg. She created illustrations for ABC des Tracas with Matthias Arégui as well as the children’s book Les Illuminations D’Albert Einstein. She lives in France.

0 stars based on 0 reviews